The Board of Integrative Teaching International

PRESIDENT: Lily Kuonen

Associate Professor and Foundations Coordinator, Jacksonville University

lilykuonen@gmail.comwww.lilykuonen.com

VICE PRESIDENT: Erin Hoffman

Instructor of Art, Muskegon Community College

erin.hoffman@muskegoncc.eduwww.erinhoffmanart.com

ASSOCIATE VP AND EDITOR OF FUTUREFORWARD:  Dr. Lucy Curzon

Associate Professor, University of Alabama

lcurzon@ua.edu

VP FOR FINANCE: Shaila Christofferson

Associate Professor of Sculpture, Chicago State University

skchristo@gmail.com

VP FOR PUBLICATIONS: Katie Ries

Assistant Professor of Art, St. Norbert College

kt.ries@gmail.comwww.whoshareswins.com

ASSOCIATE VP FOR PUBLICATIONS: Eric Wold

Assistant Professor of Graphic Design, Clarke University

eric.wold@clarke.edu

VP FOR COMMUNICATIONS: Diane Tarter

Professor, Art & Visual Communication Design, Western Oregon University

tarterd@wou.edu

ASSOCIATE VP FOR COMMUNICATIONS:  Melanie Johnson 

Associate Professor and Foundations Coordinator, University of Central Missouri

mljohnson@ucmo.edu

ASSOCIATE VP FOR COMMUNICATIONS AND OUTREACH:  Mandy Horton 

Associate Professor, Graphic Design, University of Central Oklahoma

VP FOR EDUCATION: Ray Yeager

Associate Professor of Art, Art Program Director, University of Charleston

rayyeager@ucwv.eduraymondyeager.com

ASSOCIATE VP FOR EDUCATION:  Gary Setzer

Associate Professor & Division Chair, First Year Experience, University of Arizona

gsetzer@email.arizona.edu www.garysetzer.com

VP FOR PROGRAMMING:  Claire van der Plas

Associate Professor and Chair, Art Department, Adams State University

cvanderplas@adams.edu,  http://people.adams.edu/~cvanderplas/

ASSOCIATE VP FOR PROGRAMMING:  Jessica Burke

Associate Professor and Director of Foundations, Georgia Southern University

jburke@georgiasouthern.edu, www.jessicaburkeartist.com

ASSOCIATE VP FOR PROGRAMMING:  Elizabeth Roberts McFalls

Professor of Art and Foundations Coordinator, Columbus State University

mcfalls_elizabeth@columbusstate.edu

VP FOR OUTREACH: Nina Bellisio

Associate Professor and Innovation Coordinator, St. Thomas Aquinas College

nbellisi@stac.edu

ASSOCIATE VP FOR OUTREACH: Jim Benedict

Associate Professor of Sculpture and Gallery Director, Jacksonville University

jbenedi@ju.edu

VP FOR DEVELOPMENT:  Jason Swift

Associate Professor, Coordinator of Undergraduate Art Education and Coordinator of MAT Program in Art Education

jason.a.swift@gmail.com

ASSOCIATE VP FOR DEVELOPMENT: Emily Sullivan Smith

Assistant Professor and Foundations Coordinator, University of Dayton

esullivan1@udayton.eduemilysullivansmith.com

ITI would like to sincerely thank:

Mary Stewart, Co-Founder and former VP of Publications and Professor at Florida State University for all of her hard work, time and financial contributions that went into creating our organization! Mary is an inspiration to to the Board and many Foundations educators all over the country.  Her research and dedication to first-year art and design curriculum has inspired many through ITI, her dedication to mentoring others and through her book set, Launching the Imagination.

Adam Kallish, Principal at Trope Collaborative for the expertise, leadership and support that he has generously provided to ThinkTank and Integrative Teaching International since 2005. For many years, Adam designed all of the publicity and publications, advised the Board on financial matters, developed the initial directory of participants and provided an essential voice for design education.